#tagged (int’l title: SWIPE) is a seven-part drama series about the influence and unforeseen consequences of smartphones on the lives of several twentysomethings, told from the perspective of their phones. It has been selected at many Web & Film Festivals worldwide, winning a.o. a prestigious Rose d’Or Award, and awards for Best Drama, Best Screenwriting, Dest Directing, Best Sound Design and Best Original Concept.

In #eyewitness, Karim accidentally captures a horrible accident with his phone camera and then starts to suspect there was foul play involved…
In #wordshine, Casper meets someone through a word-game app and falls in love… he decides to go find this mysterious Jaymi92.
In #instafamous, Lara desperately wants to become an Instagram influencer and make tons of money. If only her boyfriend could help her out a bit more.
In #viralvideo, Maarten loves creating funny videos at work, but at whose expense?
In #dating, Caty finds that the search for true love is neverending with Tinder constantly proposing new perfect matches.
In #surpriseparty, Janice creates a WhatsApp group with all of Ellemieke’s friends, so they can organize a surprise birthday party for her. But tensions soon mount in the chat group…
In #tagged, the pilot episode, and an award winning short film, Elise, a 14 year old girl, slowly loses control of all the posts and updates sent to her high school friends about the party she has been to. Her phone changes from being her best friend into her worst enemy.

All characters in #tagged collide and interconnect in subtle ways throughout the episodes, creating an encompassing story about today’s twentysomethings and the impactful role smartphones play in their lives.

The entire series (in Dutch) can be viewed on YouTube and NPO3.nl

The series was produced by VERTOV with KRO-NCRV for NPO 3
Writer/director: Martijn Winkler
Producer: Mandy Lim
DOP: Diderik Evers
Sound: Gerben Kokmeijer
Production Design: Pieter Christiaans
Edit: Nils Rensen
Sound Design: René Overhorst
VFX: Jitte Hoekstra
Cast: Roy Kaneza, Samer Fahad, Mitch Wolterink, Peter Oude Wesselink, Sunna Neuféglise, Marloes IJpelaar, Luca Heuvel, Pim van Hövell, Inge Schouten, Valéry van Gorp, Huib Cluistra, Anouk van Egmond, Marjolein van der Kist, Gaülli Stam, Yldau de Boer, Saïda Fakher, Esmay Jansen, Angela Zandbergen
Year: 2018